Sign In/Up with USCGAUX
Sign Up/In with USCGAUX
Help Video - Job Aide

Eighth District Eastern Region

USCG AUX Districts and Regions

The 8th Eastern Region includes all or part of ten states, as follows: 

All of Kentucky and West Virginia;

Missouri: Perry, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi and New Madrid Counties; 

Tennessee: that portion of Lake County north and west of a line drawn from the Mississippi River at latitude  36[deg]20[min] N and longitude 89[deg]32[min]30[sec] W due east to Highway 78, thence northeast along Highway 78 to the Kentucky/Tennessee state line, and all other counties in Tennessee except Shelby, Tipton, Lauderdale, Dyer and Obion Counties;

Alabama: Colbert, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, and Morgan Counties;

Mississippi: Alcorn, Prentiss, and Tishomingo Counties except for that portion of the Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway south of the Bay Springs Lock and Dam;

The portion of Pennsylvania south of latitude 41[deg]00[min] N and west of longitude 79[deg]00[min] W;

Those parts of Indiana and Ohio south of latitude 41[deg]00[min] N;

Illinois: Jackson, Williamson, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski, and Massac Counties,  and in Randolph County, that part of the Upper Mississippi River below mile 109.9, including both banks; that part of the Lower Mississippi River above mile 869.0.   

This area includes more than 8,000 miles of waterways.  Coast Guard Sector Ohio Valley is responsible for maintaining the safety and security of all commercial and recreational traffic in this area.