Sign In/Up with USCGAUX
Sign Up/In with USCGAUX
Help Video - Job Aide

Boating Class Information

Boating Safety Programs are currently being scheduled.  Check this page for additional information and dates. 

To register your interest in a class, please email:

Please contact us to arrange a class!  A minimum of 7 students and we'll come to you!  

Class will begin at 8 a.m. and continue until 4:30 p.m. 

All materials will be included in the cost of the Program. This program is for all boaters and meets the mandatory requirement for the State of Florida.

Florida Law requires that anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, prior to operating a vessel, including a  PWC (jet ski), powered by 10 horsepower or more, pass a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators approved boater safety course, have in his/her possession, photographic I.D. and a boater safety I.D. card, issued by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission.

Upon successful completion of the examination, you will receive a U.S. Coast Guard Certificate of Course Completion and ID card.  Your name will be sent to the Florida Fish & Wildlife Commission in Tallahassee who will also send you a State ID Boating Card.
To find out more about our Recreational Boating Safety Programs please contact:

Boat operators who are required to have completed a boating course or exam must carry on board their ID Card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and a photographic ID card.


No one under 14 years of age may operate any Personal Water Craft (PWC) on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Boating Safety Education ID card.

No one under the age of 18 years may rent/lease a PWC.

It is illegal for the owner of a PWC to knowingly allow a person under 14 years of age to operate a PWC.