Division 19 General Information

Important Notice to MS officers

 * Effective 07 MAR 2017 as directed by the Prevention Directorate, all old Prevention Department documents are to be removed from District websites by their respective DSO-MSs.Old documents are to be replaced with links ONLY to the National Prevention Directorate website.



Congratulations to the Division 19 Honorees for their contributions and additional qualifications.

Nov 2017
Douglas Dockey-Communication Specialist
David Yoder-Communication Specialist
Kevin Wehnau-Seamanship Specialist
Douglas Hoffman-Seamanship Specialist
Ronald Kripas-Communications Specialist
Kevin Wehnau-Communication Specialist
Douglas Hoffman-Communication Specialist
Mark Snell- Communication Specialist
David Shelton-Communication Specialist

Sept 2017
Nathan Tobler- New Member
Rick Taylor- Sustained Service Award
Steve Marthouse-Vessel Examinations
Judy Redlawsk- 25 years
Keith Cavanaugh- 5 years.


June 2017
Mark Snell 19-06

May 2017
Terry Millard- Vessel Safety Check Service Award,
Robert Goley- Radio Watchstander Service Award

March Honorees 2017

Jack Smith-Communications Specialist, and Patrol Specialist.
Douglas Dockey-New Member
Judy Redlawsk-Meritorious Team Commendation
Dave Yoder-Division Staff Officer of the Year 2016


January Honorees 2017
Robert Herr - Certificate of Appreciation and RBS Achievement Award
Steve Marthouse - Service Award
Judy Redlawsk - Meritorious Team Commendation
Steve Longenecker - Meritorious Team Commendation
Douglas Willwerth - Vessel Examiner.


November Honorees
Darwin Eshleman Air Program Team Meritorious Award
Sustained Service Awards: Doug Willwerth, Darwin Eshleman, Lori Ann Black, Darwin Dosch, Jim Imler, Steve Marthouse and Bruce Henry.

September Honorees
Rick Young - AUXOP and Vessel Examiner
Daniel Benny - Communications Specialist, Seamanship Specialist, and Boat Crew Qualification

August Honorees
William Cookson, new member in 19-04

July Honorees
Richard Young-Instructor
Todd Kennedy-Program Visitor
James Imler- Service Award 1500 HRS
Warren Silvers - AUXOP (presented at the 19-01 meeting)

June Honorees
Darwin Dosch, Steve Marthouse, and Jim Imler- Sustained Service Award
Keith Cavanaugh, Richard Young, and Eric Ferguson- Seamanship Award.
Richard Young- Patrol Specialist.
Richard Young- Communications Specialist.

May Honorees
David Firestone -  Achieving member status of AUXOP
Jack Smith- achieving Crew Status
Dave Reiss- achieving Crew Status

April honorees
Lori Ann Black- Watchstander Service Award
Robert Houser- Instructor Service Award
Bruce Henry-Instructor Service Award
Steve Marthouse- Instructor Service Award
Robert Goley- Watchstander Service Award
Judy Redlawsk- Operations Service Award
Steve Franz- Instructor Service Award
Denis Rossiter- Operational Service Hours in Communications
Jeff Kuhn- Operations Service Award and Instructor Service Award
Mark Besic- Achieving Vessel Examiner.
25 Year Award to James Bower and Doug Willwerth.
CG Auxiliary Achievement Medal to Darwin Eshleman.

March Honorees
Darwin Dosch -  Sustained Service Award
Steve Marthouse - Sustained Service Award
Jim Imler- Sustained Service Award Sustained Service Award
Keith Cavanaugh - Seamanship Award
Richard Young - Seamanship Award
Eric Ferguson- Seamanship Award
Richard Young- Patrol Specialist and Communications Specialist.

* Division 19 Website approved by National. 3 Jan 2016.