ALAUX 07-15 – 2015 GREANOFF INSPIRATIONAL LEADERSHIP AWARD

26 MAY 2015

1. ALCOAST 212/15 recently announced the 2015 Coast Guard inspirational leadership award winners. Congratulations to Auxiliarist Jeffrey Geddes of D8-Western Rivers for earning the Commodore Charles S. Greanoff Inspirational Leadership Award, and to Auxiliarists Jerry Edelen of D11-Northern Region and Paul Pronovost of D1-Southern Region for earning honorable mention!

R 191828Z MAY 15 ALCOAST 212/15 COMDTNOTE 1650 SUBJ: 2015 INSPIRATIONAL LEADERSHIP AWARD WINNERS

1. I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Coast Guard Inspirational Leadership Awards. Bravo Zulu to the following winners: A. CAPT JOHN G. WITHERSPOON AWARD-Active Duty: CWO Ursula Walther, CG Station Neah Bay B. CAPT JOHN G. WITHERSPOON AWARD-Reserve: LCDR Gerald D. Stanek, CG SECTOR Detroit C. MCPO ANGELA M. MCSHAN AWARD-Active Duty: EMC Jeremy Sampson, CGC VIGILANT D. GEORGE R. PUTNAM AWARD: Mr. Terrence McGuigan, CG SECTOR Los Angeles/Long Beach E. COMO CHARLES S. GREANOFF AWARD: FC Jeffrey Geddes, D8 - Western Rivers F. CAPT DAVID J. JARVIS AWARD: LCDR Staci Brown, CGC RICHARD ETHERIDGE G. DOUGLAS A. MUNRO AWARD: SK3 Noel Cordero, CGC ALEX HALEY

2. I applaud the efforts of these outstanding individuals and all award nominees. Through their collective actions and the actions of those who nominated them, they demonstrate that our people are the foundation for successful Coast Guard mission execution.

3. Honorable mention goes to the following nominees by category:
A. CAPT JOHN G. WITHERSPOON AWARD:
(1) CDR Eva Van Camp, CG SECTOR Hampton Roads
(2) CDR Christopher Hulser, AIRSTA Houston
B. MCPO ANGELA M. MCSHAN AWARD:
(1) BMC Sean Thompson, CG SECTOR Boston
(2) BMC Jeremiah Wolf, CG Station Cape Disappointment
C. GEORGE R. PUTNAM AWARD:
(1) Mrs. Marilyn Fajardo, D7 (de)

(2) Mr. John Hulslander, CG SECTOR Buffalo
D. COMO CHARLES GREANOFF AWARD:
(1) FC Jerry G. Edelen, D11, Northern
(2) FC Paul Pronovost, D1, Southern
E. CAPT DAVID J. JARVIS AWARD:
(1) LT Scott McGrew, CG Station Cape Disappointment
(2) LTJG Tanya Cuprak, CGC HAMILTON
F. DOUGLAS A. MUNRO AWARD:
(1) BMCS Alyson Pulkkinen, CGC CLEAT
(2) MK2 Stephanie Yonish, CG SECTOR Hampton Roads

4. The selection panel members were:
A. CAPT Gregory J. Sanial, COMDT (CG-82)
B. CDR Jeffrey W. Novak, COMDT (CG-00)
C. LCDR Kara M. Lavin, COMDT (CG-1B4)
D. Mr. Dave C. England, COMDT (CG-92)
E. Ms. Andrea L. McKie, COMDT (CG-1111)
F. ISM2 Juan R. Oropeza, COMDT (CG-7611)
G. SKCS Phadra Y. Hooker COMDT (CG-114)
H. PAC Kyle N. Niemi COMDT (CG-00B)
I. COMO Albert DeJean, CG-AUXILIARY

5. Additional details and information on the Inspirational Leadership Awards Program is available on the COMDT (CG-12C) website, www.uscg.mil/leadership.

6. POC: LCDR Michelle Noonan, COMDT (CG-12C), at 202-475-5519 or MICHELLE.L.NOONAN(AT)USCG.MIL.

7. Mr. Curtis B. Odom, Director of Civilian Human Resources, Diversity and Leadership, sends.

8. Internet Release Authorized.