2018 DIVISION 053-01 STAFF

DCDR – Kurt Sarac VCDR – Reynolds Giovannozzi IPDCDR – Reynolds Giovannozzi

SO-CM	Communications	 Kenneth Pierce
SO-CS	Communication Services	- Bryan Lazarow
SO-DV	Diversity	- Rossana Palermo
SO-FN	Finance	- Kenneth Pierce
SO-HR	Human Resources	- Donald Merrill
SO-IS	Information Services	- Donald Merrill
SO-MA	Materials	- Paul Starrett
SO-MS	Marine Safety	- Edward MacIntyre
SO-MT	Member Training	- Kurt Sarac
SO-NS	Navigation Services	- Lawrence Horan
SO-OP	Operations	- Donald Merrill
SO-PA	Public Affairs	- Barbara Sama
SO-PB	Publications	- Bernard Pankowski
SO-PE	Public Education	- Lawrence Horan
SO-PV	Program Visitor	- David Clendening
SO-SR	Secretary / Records	- VACANT
SO-VE	Vessel Examiner	- John Halstead

FLOTILLA 053-01-01 (Middletown, Odessa, Townsend)

FC – Edward MacIntyre VFC – Donald Ayers

FLOTILLA 053-01-04 (Middle Newark)

FC – Rossana Palermo. VFC – VACANT

FLOTILLA 053-01-08 (North Wilmington)

FC – Lawrence Horan VFC – Bernard Pankowski

FLOTILLA 053-01-09 (New Castle)

FC – John Halstead VFC – Kenneth Pierce



UNITED STATES COAST GUARD AUXILIARY

FIFTH COAST GUARD DISTRICT (NR)



DIVISION 053-01

CHANGE OF WATCH

7 JANUARY 2018

OUR HONORED GUESTS



UNITED STATES COAST GUARD, SECTOR DELAWARE BAY

CAPT Kurt Clarke

Deputy Sector Commander

LCDR Carlos Crespo

Enforcement Division Chief

LCDR Andrew Kennedy

Logistics Deputy Division Chief

LCDR Victoria Taylor

Director of Auxiliary

ENS Kelly Steele

Port State Control Division, Prevention Department



UNITED STATES COAST GUARD AUXILIARY, D5NR

Barry Kyper, DCO

District Commodore

Thomas Dever, DCOS

District Chief of Staff Accompanied by his wife Laurie

Donald Merrill, DCAPT-C

District Captain, Central Area

PROGRAM

Social Hour - (1000-1100 hours)

Introduction of Guests - Philip Walmsley (MC)

Pledge of Allegiance - Bernard Pankowski, FC Flotilla 1-8

Missing Person Table - Kenneth Pierce, FC Flotilla 1-9

Invocation - Kurt Sarac, FC Flotilla 1-4

Breakfast Buffet

Installation of Officers:

- ➤ Reading of New Officers Prologue Thomas Dever, DCOS
- DCDR / VCDR sworn in by Donald Merrill, DCAPT-C
- FC / VFC sworn in by Kurt Sarac, DCDR
- Division Staff sworn in by Reynolds Giovannozzi, VCDR

Awards:

- Lex Svabs Award presented by Bernard Pankowski
- ➤ **Division 1 "Leadership" Award -** presented by John Halstead
- ➤ **Auxiliarist of the Year -** presented by Barry Kyper, DCOS

Speakers:

- Barry Kyper, District Commodore D5NR
- Victoria Taylor, Director of Auxiliary D5NR
- > CAPT Kurt Clarke, Deputy Commander Sector Delaware Bay

Comments/Remarks – from our other Honored Guests

Transfer of Leadership – Reynolds Giovannozzi, IPDCDR

Closing Remarks - Kurt Sarac, DCDR